Google Drive Hacks – Numbering Assignments and Google Doc Table of Contents

When thinking about making things easier to find and getting organized, I have turned to numbering assignments and resources in Google Drive. It has made it really easy to find the things that I need to keep the flow of my class going. Each assignment has a designated 3 digit number (starting with zero). I then use lowercase letters for all the resources. Here’s what it would look like:

Unnamed image (4)

This system works for me and I keep an entire unit within a folder.

When looking forward, for me personally, we are switching away from Google Classroom and to Canvas as our LMS. Google Drive doesn’t play as well with Canvas as Google Classroom. Shocker right there. So I’m trying to find out a nice way to combine the two. I have found that using a Table of Contents and HyperDocs to work well. I think it will work well in Canvas as well.

 

Leave a Reply

